AKON I WANT TO MAKE UP RIGHT NOW

20.10.2011., četvrtak

MAKEUP BRAND LIST - MAKEUP BRAND


Makeup Brand List - Make Up In Eyes.



Makeup Brand List





makeup brand list






    makeup
  • Cosmetics such as lipstick or powder applied to the face, used to enhance or alter the appearance

  • an event that is substituted for a previously cancelled event; "he missed the test and had to take a makeup"; "the two teams played a makeup one week later"

  • constitution: the way in which someone or something is composed

  • The composition or constitution of something

  • The combination of qualities that form a person's temperament

  • cosmetics applied to the face to improve or change your appearance





    brand
  • a recognizable kind; "there's a new brand of hero in the movies now"; "what make of car is that?"

  • burn with a branding iron to indicate ownership; of animals

  • Describe (someone or something) as something bad or shameful

  • Mark (an animal, formerly a criminal or slave) with a branding iron

  • Mark indelibly

  • trade name: a name given to a product or service





    list
  • a database containing an ordered array of items (names or topics)

  • give or make a list of; name individually; give the names of; "List the states west of the Mississippi"

  • include in a list; "Am I listed in your register?"

  • An instance of a ship leaning over in such a way











33.365. Invidia, Envy.




33.365. Invidia, Envy.





I've been looking forward to doing this set for many months now, but wanted to finalize the details first. Now - I have begun.

This is the set of the "Deadly Sins" and how they personally are evident in my own life. I'm trying to make this as honest as I possibly can - and really show you the dark places in my soul.

For those of you who are unfamiliar with the Deadly Sins, they are as follows:

Avaritia - Greed
Invidia - Envy
Socordia - Sloth
Ira - Wrath
Superbia - Pride
Luxuria - Lust
Gula - Gluttony

Also included in one of the original lists of Deadly Sins was Tristitia - Despair.

The first sin that I plan to cover is "Invidia" or "Envy". I had to think for a long time about all the different ways envy influences me. Polyamory can definitely make me envious. Anytime my lover is with another woman, it is easy to feel envious. There have been many moments when I've thought to myself, "Why does she get to sleep/dance/talk/etc. with him right now and I don't?" But I find that over the last few months, that particular form of envy has been fading significantly.

What is always with me is "body insecurity". Even though I like to think that I'm much healthier now than I EVER have been in the past, I still know that I have poor self-esteem from time to time, and it influences my behavior. Sometimes I'll want to eat something and I'll keep myself from eating it because I'm afraid of getting fat. Or I'll look at a girl at tango and just be sick with envy of her legs and perfect stiletto feet and gorgeous hair.

So, my portrayal of envy is envying the superior beauty of others. Of being influenced by the portrayal of beauty in the media and allowing it to warp my own body image. Of feeling the need for makeup/a certain style/dieting to feel beautiful. I think this is very wrong, but I don't think it's entirely the fault of the girls involved. Our media is purposely marketing an ideal of beauty to today's youth that is almost guaranteed to make some people feel bad about themselves. Beauty products and fashion magazines are there to help convince women that they are not good enough AS THEY ARE. That they're not beautiful unless they are 90 pounds, can fit in a size 00, wear a certain brand of mascara, and never leave home without their lipstick.

Ladies, we're all beautiful just the way we are. Whether we're blond or brunette, skinny or curvy, tall or short. Let's stop envying others (especially magazine models) for what they supposedly have that we don't. They aren't reality and WE are.

I'd love to hear your thoughts. :)











Vanity Bash: Spring 2010




Vanity Bash: Spring 2010





Nathan Branch ©2010

The ever important clipboard.

One of the complaints from the Fall 2009 event was the no one could remember the next day what they'd tested, what they'd liked, what they didn't like, etc. So I made up a full list of all the brands, products and colors we offered for Spring, plus a numbered rating chart, so that each attendee could go home with a comprehensive list of what exactly they'd tested and liked.









makeup brand list







See also:

acne prone skin makeup

make up forever hd foundation review

mack makeup

mineral makeup liquid foundation

shiseido the makeup dual balancing foundation

cover girl makeup website

iman cosmetics online

wet and wild cosmetic

iman cosmetics bankrupt

make up high school credit




- 19:42 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  listopad, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Listopad 2011 (19)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

AKON I WANT TO MAKE UP RIGHT NOW

Linkovi